Via crucis

Recordings from YouTube:
Via crucis, III. Innocens ero sum Via crucis, V. Jesus cadit. Via crucis, VI. Stabat Mater dolorosa Via crucis, VII. Nolite flere Via crucis, VIII. Crucifige! Via crucis, IX. Meno mosso
Other Information:

for SATB Chamber Choir and 10 Instruments

Text: latin liturgical
Commissioned: Festival d’Art Sacre Paris 1988
Dedicated to Michel Piquemal

Composed: 1988-89

Duration: 32 minutes

Instrumentation: Fl-Ob-Cl-Cl.B-Bsn-Cor-Trb-Perc-Vc-Pf/Cel

World premiere: 1989 Paris,
Eglise de la Trinité
Performed by Ensemble Vocal Michel Piquemal,
Ensemble Instrumental J.W.Audoli
Conducted by Michel Piquemal
Ed­ited: © EMB
Re­cor­ded: Hun­ga­ro­ton HCD 31533

Ad­di­tional per­form­ance:
1990 Bud­apest, Hall of the Uni. Fer­enc Liszt
Per­formed by the Hun­garian State Choir, Dir. Mátyás Antal,
Cham­ber Ens. of the En­semble Symph. Orch. Miskolc
Con­duc­ted by Ka­milló Lend­vay