Concertino semplice for Cimbalom and Strings (1986)


Concertino Semplice

Recordings from YouTube:
Concertino semplice I. Allegro, molto energico Concertino semplice II. Lento, poco rubato Concertino semplice III. Molto vivace
Other Information:
Min. 6-4-3-2-1

Commisioned by the Chambermusic Festival Veszprém City

Playing time: 10 mins

Premiere: Veszprém (1986)
Performed by:
String Chamber Orch. of the „Eötvös Loránd” University
Ms. Ágnes Szakály (cimb,)

Conducted by Dr. Gábos Baross

Additional performances:
Budapest 1986
Prague 1987
Budapest 1989
Agathenburg 1992 (BRD)
Padova (Italy)
Kőszeg 1994 (Hungary)
Budapest 1994, 1997
North Carolina USA 2012.12.Jan. In Memorial Hall Chapel Hill NC
Performed by Petra Berényi (cimb), Sarah Hicks (conductor), the North Carolina
Symph.Orch., in Meynandi Concert Hall, 13, 14 January, 2012

Hungaroton SLPX 31127
Hungaroton HCD 31669

Publisher: EMB (rent)

Related Images: